image

Is it true that artists inspire other artists?

I’d say yes but there’s more.

Not too long ago I was in my second biggest writing funk of the year (first had me wordless for two weeks). I hadn’t out an idea on paper but believed I still something to say, but nothing came out.

Recently I came across someone who’s work  sparked a fire in my belly. Although I’ve never read a word of her (4 or 5) books, I wanted to know the release of her next book.

For the next week I put down 6,000 words. 6K!!!! Everyone was said “congratulations dude” and now I have peeked at 28k+

Unfortunately I have slowed down, stress sucks.

It was her passion and drive that gave me the kick to push me through my block. Any and everyone can inspire you, just keep your eyes open.

image

Leave a Reply

